introvertkitty (introvertkitty) wrote in intl_penpals,
introvertkitty
introvertkitty
intl_penpals

Looking to Meet New People and Re-Connect with Others

I've had some Pen-Pals through this group in the past but after a few moves, have lost all my old information; If any of you see this and want to reconnect, I would love to! Otherwise I am Pen-Pal-less at the moment and would like to meet some new people. Preferably outside of the US or Canada.

Name: Kristina
Age: 33
Location: Chicagoland area, USA
Occupation: Retail

About Me: I love cats; all cats. I have a B.A. in English, and am currently working on the tail-end of a paralegal certificate. I'm Hard-of-Hearing, and wear hearing-aids in both ears. I've been learning ASL (American Sign Language) in formal classes and through meet-ups for about two years now.

Hobbies: Ceramics. I used to throw on the wheel primarily, but lately I've been into slab rolling and sculpture. I also crochet, but I haven't had much time for that lately. I think baking is very relaxing.

Fandoms: Sherlock (BBC), Harry Potter, Dr. Who, Full Metal Alchemist, Inuyasha

Music: My music tastes are all over the place. I love the original scores for film and television.

Movies: Kingsmen, anything with Charlie Chaplin, Star Wars, Nightmare Before Christmas, Poltergeist (the original), The Hobbit and Lord of the Rings.

Email or Snail-Mail: I'd prefer to start with email to get to know each other and figure out whether or not we enjoy each others company; snail-mail, while fun, is simply too slow for that.

Gender: Doesn't matter at all.

Age: Preferably someone in their late-20's to early-40's.

Looking for: Someone with similar interests or fandoms. It would be really nice to meet other d/Deaf or HoH people.
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic
  • 3 comments